Connect with us


INEC Announces Buhari As Winner Of The Presidential Election 2019



The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), has declared President Muhammadu Buhari of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) as winner of the 2019 presidential election having polled a total vote of 15,191,847 to defeat his closest rival and former Vice President, Alhaji Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who had a total of 11, 262, 978 votes.

This result brings to an end the fierce contest for Nigeria’s highest office of President that was being decided by the people in last Saturday’s presidential election.

With the announcement which came at exactly 4:30AM by the electoral umpire, President Buhari goes in for a second term of four (4) years and would lead Nigeria till 2023.

Follow us on Instagram @sofovilla | Follow us on Twitter @sofovilla | Like our page on Facebook via @sofovillamedia
Click to comment

Leave a Reply


%d bloggers like this: