Connect with us


AFRIMA 2021: Wizkid Wins Big (See Full List Of Winners)



Nigerian Afrobeats sensation, Wizkid, turned out as one of the biggest winners at the AFRIMA 2021.

The Nigerian superstar bagged three awards at the AFRIMA 2021 including the Best African Artist of the Year award. Other awards he won include the Best Song of the Year for his global smash hit, Essence with Tems, and the Best African Collaboration award also with Tems.

The show was hosted by Eddie Kadi and Pearl Thusi, took place on Sunday, 21st of November, 2021. The occasion had singers like Patoranking, Chike, Olakira and several others powder up a room full of spectators at the Eko Hotels.

Nigerian singer, Fireboy DML also won two awards at the show with the African Fans’ Favourite and Best Duo African Hip hop award alongside Cheque.

Full List Of Winners at the AFRIMA 2021
  • Best African Female Artiste in Inspirational Music – Shanah Manjeru
  • African Male Artiste in Inspirational Music – Iba One
  • Best Artiste, Duo, or Group in African R & B Soul – Nikita Kering
  • Best Artist or Duo in African Dance or Choreography – Flavour, Diamond Platnumz, FallyIpupa
  • Best Female Artist in the Diaspora – Naomi Achu
  • Artiste, Duo, or Group in African Pop – Iba One
  • Best Group – Sauti Sol
  • Best Collaboration – Wizkid, Tems
  • Best African Rapper Lyricist – Elow’n
  • Best Female Artiste in Northern Africa – Manal Benchlikha
  • Best Male Artist in Northern Africa – Dizzy Dros
  • Best Male Artiste in Eastern Africa – Eddy Kenzo
  • Best Female Artist Central Africa – Shan L
  • Best Female Artist in East Africa – Nikita Kering
  • Male Artist Central Africa – Fally Ipupa
  • Best Male Southern Africa – Blaq Diamond
  • Best Male Artiste Western Africa – Iba One
  • Best Song Of The Year – Wizkid, Tems
  • Best Producer Of The Year – Legendary Beatz
  • Best Duo African HipHop – Fireboy, Cheque
  • Best African Dj – Sinyorita
  • African Fan’s Favorite – Fireboy
  • AFRIMA Artist of the Year Award – Wizkid
  • Album of the Year – Iba One
  • Song Writer of the Year – Iba One
  • Best in African Rock – Rash Band

Afrima Legend Award:
Kofi Olomide, Fela Kuti, Manu Dibango and more.

Follow us on Instagram @sofovilla | Follow us on Twitter @sofovilla | Like our page on Facebook via @sofovillamedia
Click to comment

Leave a Reply


%d bloggers like this: